What are the differences between Prelogin Codes and Login Bypass Codes?
In the Social WiFi Dashboard, you will see a tab on the left side called Login Codes. Here you can set codes for either Prelogin, or Login Page Bypass.
But what is the difference?
Prelogin Code
A Prelogin code is specifically for the Prelogin Page which can be set up by selecting Splash Pages and Prelogin Pages from the left side menu.
A Prelogin code can be used to restrict users from being able to get to the Login Page. This is used by businesses that only want their known visitors to be able to use the WiFi network without it being abused by unrelated people in the local area.
Login Bypass Codes
These codes can be used to skip the Social Media or Email Address login process in its entirety. Sometimes customers may request that they are able to gain access to the internet without sharing any personal details.
Of course, it is your decision whether to allow this, but if you would like to, you just need to provide the user with the code, and they can input this on the login page.
