Skip to content

Verified vs Unverified User Data

In the User Data section, there are separate tabs for Verified Users and Unverified Users.

So what is the difference between these?

User Data Download Tabs

Verified Users

This tab will include all users who clicked the confirmation link in the verification email, as well as all users who logged in using LinkedIn, X, or Facebook - the email addresses linked to these social media accounts are already verified.

Also displayed here will be users who logged in with their phone number and provided the SMS verification code they received after submitting their number.

Here’s an example of what a verification email could look like:

image_326180.png

Unverified Users

This database contains all users who have not clicked the email verification link yet. When they do so, the system will automatically classify them as Verified.

If you use phone number login, but don’t have SMS Marketing enabled, users who log in via phone number will be placed in this database. This is because the system won’t be able to send them SMS verification codes with SMS Marketing turned off.

Users can also move to the Verified tab by logging in again using a different method.