How to add new users to the Dashboard?
Ta treść nie jest jeszcze dostępna w Twoim języku.
The Social WiFi Dashboard has two levels of permissions you can grant to your team: Venue-level and Project-level.
What is the difference between Projects and Venues?
A Project is a “group”, to which you will be able to add multiple Venues. Projects are usually created for a specific organisation or brand.
A Venue reflects a physical location within that organisation.
For example, if you have a restaurant chain with four locations under one brand, you would create one project for the brand and four venues to represent each restaurant.
How to add new users to a Venue?
First, go to the Venue you would like the new user to have access to.
Next, click on the Permissions tab in the main menu.

Press Add User. Fill in the details and choose the role (access level) you would like the user to have. When you’re done, press Create.

The user will now have access to the Venue. If their email address isn’t linked with a Social WiFi account yet, they will receive an activation email.
To add project permissions, please follow the guide in this article.
What are the differences between roles?
- Reader allows you to freely browse the Dashboard – however, you are unable to make any changes to it.
- IT Support allows viewing, editing and adding components only within the Statistics, Login Codes and Access Points tabs.
- Customer Service will let you respond to feedback messages left by your guests in addition to Reader’s permissions.
- Services Manager allows viewing, editing and adding all types of components, except for adding or modifying permissions and accessing the Access Points tab.
- Manager can freely use all features, but is unable to change permissions on its own.
- Admin can do anything above roles can, including modifying permissions for all people allowed to access the Dashboard.