Scrolling down the Venue details tab, there’s a Features section. What are those features? In this article, you will find their detailed descriptions.

Autologin

By default: enabled

This feature makes the system remember the user. This means that they only have to log in once in your venue – the next time they need to be authenticated (due to their session ending), they will be redirected straight to the Welcome Page. Its main purpose is to make the experience more user-friendly for returning customers. Please keep in mind that the Pre-login, Login and Agreement pages will be displayed less often if this feature is enabled.

You can see how many users have been authenticated through this feature in the Statistics → Users tab.

There is no time limit on this feature – the system will remember users, even if they haven’t logged in for an extended period.

If a users uses the email input option to log in and does not activate the account, they will not be automatically logged in until their email is activated.

Review system

By default: enabled

Disabling this feature will stop the review request emails from being sent. It will also hide the tab responsible for setting up your review system.

If you’re only interested in gathering internal reviews without sending them to external sites, go to Review system → Settings tab and remove all links in the external review systems tab.

Force Gmail login

By default: disabled

With this feature enabled, the users who provide an email address ending in @gmail.com in the email input field will be redirected to a Google login, instead of having to activate their email. This might positively affect the percentage of active email addresses.

This feature will only work if you have an active Google login widget on your login page.

Editable Radius secret

By default: disabled

This is a hardware-related feature.

Enabling this feature will give you an option to modify the Radius secret connected to your venue. It’s useful for advanced installations and multi-venue setups.

Changing your Radius secret might require you to reconfigure your access points!

Access point warnings

By default: enabled

This feature is responsible for sending alerts via email to Owners and Managers whenever an access point stops authenticating users for longer than 72 hours. For an alert to be issued, the access point had to be authenticating users beforehand.

Disabling this feature might cause you not to be notified when your network is malfunctioning!

Tags

Comments are closed